Board of Directors

  • Dr. Rachel Talton
  • Molly Holtzer
  • Meghan Beringer
  • Bruce Rowland
  • Drew Engles, President
  • Richard Harris, Co-Treasurer
  • Bill Lipscomb, Secretary
  • Derrick Ransom, Treasurer
  • Lin Gentile, Executive Vice President
  • Myriam Altieri Haslinger, Past President
  • Rory H. O'Neil, Past President
  • Rose Andrews
  • Nancy Brennan
  • Jeffrey Bruno
  • John Childs
  • Jennifer Frantz
  • Tamara Fynan
  • Cathy Godshall
  • Paige Hoover
  • Sarah Johnston
  • Jeff Kornick
  • Teresa LeGrair
  • Pam McMillen
  • Steve Myers
  • David Pelland
  • Tim Quine
  • Andrea Rodgers
  • David Sands
  • Elizabeth Sheeler

Board of Advisors

  • Dr. W. Gerald Austen
  • Fred Bidwell
  • Frances Seiberling Buchholzer
  • C. Gordon Ewers
  • Joseph Kanfer
  • Phillip Lloyd
  • Dianne Newman

Honorary Board

  • Sandra L. Haslinger
  • Mitchell Kahan, Director Emeritus
  • Michael Mattis
  • M. Donald McClusky
  • Margaret McDowell Lloyd
  • C. Blake McDowell III
  • Thomas R. Merryweather

Appraisals & Research

  • Is it an original?
  • Can the artist be identified?
  • What condition is it in?
  • How was it acquired?

Learn about your artwork >


Subscribe to the Akron Art Museum's eNewsletter and you'll receive updates directly in your inbox. Content includes information on exhibitions, events, programs, shop and much more. Sign up today!


See what positions are currently available at the museum.
Learn more >


Educating the next generation of museum professionals is an important goal for the Akron Art Museum.
Read more >